Understanding Your Emotions

Aug 10, 2021 | Blog

Emotions are neither right, nor wrong! However, it is best not to act on them. This episode of Moments of Grace will help educate you on the 5 main emotions and how to learn from them as Carol does.

Carol explains how like all the colors are based upon the primary colors of red, blue, and yellow, all the emotions are based on 5 different categories.  These categories are fear, anger, jealousy, grief, and love. Like putting all the colors together, all the other words that describe emotions are intertwined amongst the 5 categories, like anxiety, concern, envy, and more.

Emotions are neither right nor wrong, but they are meant to be felt and expressed. Learn more on the importance of why it is best to feel your emotions rather than bottle them up.

For further help and support, I invite you to attend a retreat planned for September 17-19, featuring Barbara Campbell, Fr. Peter Kaczmarek, and myself at the Rosa Mystica Center. We will help you with the goal to not have your feelings control and ruin your life.

Learn more about the retreat and venue here.
But you also can now register here.

Recent articles

Help Wanted for Experienced LCSWs!

Help Wanted for Experienced LCSWs!

We are looking for skilled, dedicated, compassionate, and experienced LCSWs to join our team to provide wholistic healing through God’s love.

Emotions on Feelings

Emotions on Feelings

In this episode of Moments of Grace, Carol continues the conversation of emotions on feelings and the 5 primary emotions.